Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
Episode 1: A city where people matter
0:00
-37:12

Episode 1: A city where people matter

Jamaal Myers speaks of the need to get people engaged, by meeting them where they live

Toronto Perspectives is the podcast I’ve created to accompany me on the journey of my campaign to become Toronto’s next mayor.

I believe a leader needs to work with everyone in order to both find out what’s not working, discover new ideas, and implement solutions. And since everything starts with listening, I am inviting Toronto residents with a range of ideas on what’s facing Toronto and creative solutions to our challenges we can try.

I’m happy to have Jamaal Myers on as my first guest. Jamaal is a Scarborough resident who turned his back on a successful career as a corporate lawyer in New York City so he could return to his roots and work with his community in the place he loved most. He’s running to become the next councillor for Scarborough North, and he shares with us his perspective and vision of how to make life better in this city. 

Find out about Jamaal Myers and his campaign at The Jamaal Myers Campaign for Ward 23 (jamaal4scarbto.com)

0 Comments
Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
My perspectives on Toronto, to help you make an informed decision on voting day.