Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
Episode 22: Imagine the possibilities
2
0:00
-47:28

Episode 22: Imagine the possibilities

How I see Toronto, how I'd like to see it, and what I hope we can do here together
2

With my final pre election podcast, I turn the tables and get to sit in the guest chair on my own podcast. I answer questions about challenges in this city, my vision for Toronto, the path that began in childhood (or before) and how it led me to run for mayor, and what I think each of us can do every day, no matter who wins the election.

The guest host asking the questions is my longtime friend Carol Miller, who I met when we were working together on endangered species conservation at World Wildlife Fund almost thirty years ago. Carol is a Certified Vegan Lifestyle Coach, whose educational background in plant-based nutrition allows her to combine solid evidence with passion as she helps others go and stay vegan. Her emphasis is always on making ethical nutritional choices easy, fun and sustainable, and she shares her love of plant based food with her husband Graham and her rescue dog Mandy. She supported me in my last mayoral campaign (the picture is from the day she accompanied me to my 2018 debate on transit) and has been a huge support in this one too. I look forward to having her as my guest one day and am keeping an eye out for her soon to be launched website with simple recipes, nutrition info and tips for new and aspiring vegans. In the meantime, Carol can be reached at carolm@compassionforall.ca.

2 Comments
Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
My perspectives on Toronto, to help you make an informed decision on voting day.