Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
Episode 8: A city of smiles and colour
0:00
-33:30

Episode 8: A city of smiles and colour

When we value just being, we create space for joy

Welcome to the Toronto Perspectives Podcast. I’m Sarah Climenhaga and I’m taking you along my listening tour of Toronto as I campaign to be the next mayor on October 24. Each episode I interview Toronto leaders to hear their vision and perspective on this city, and today I’m speaking to Cheryl Millett. Cheryl is an urban forager, nutritional consultant and life coach who lives in Toronto and sees the parts of this city most of us don’t even know exist. She started the Forest Hill Walk Club in 2008 and has been taking residents on journeys of exploration each Sunday ever since. She has a vision of a city full of colour and smiles, where we value being instead of just doing, where there’s no such thing as a weed, and where perfect strangers are our friends.

****

Find out more about Cheryl’s work at cherylmillett.com, and read her blogs about the uses of common Toronto plant residents like the ones discussed in this episode - creeping charlie and burdock.  

0 Comments
Sarah's Thoughts
Toronto Perspectives from Sarah Climenhaga Podcast
My perspectives on Toronto, to help you make an informed decision on voting day.